top of page
As with the three sonatas that form opus 2, the trio of works forming opus 10, written between 1796 and 1798, offers a collection of three sonatas with entirely different characters. With its distinctive musical humor that middle sonata has a particular connection with the opus 2. This humor comes differently from unusual formal experiments with motivic-thematic elements that led a contemporary reviewer to reproach the master for being ?a man of genius? on the one hand, but also for allowing himself too often the right to ?wildly pile up his ideas.?

Piano Sonata No. 6 in F Major Op. 10, No. 2

SKU: 51481309
  • Henle Urtext Edition
  • Softcover

Related Products